Services Cooperative Association

A self-funded, Texas chartered, not-for-profit, educational, business and professional development cooperative association for Intra/Entrepreneurial Education, Market Expansion, Business Development and Professional Growth.
"The place for growth."

SCA logo

Houston's Emerging Business CrossRoads since 1983. Sponsor to Houston's first , Texas' oldest small business incubator and recognized by the National Business Incubation Association as an industry leader and pioneer in business incubation.
"Entrepreneurship spoken here."

ny-hdr.gif (4741 bytes)
ny-line.gif (2152 bytes)

20th Annual
Houston Business Breakfast
2003 Economic Forecast

ny-line.gif (2152 bytes)

ny-bul.gif (1164 bytes) December 31, 2002 - Tuesday, New Year’s Eve

ny-bul.gif (1164 bytes) 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.

ny-bul.gif (1164 bytes)Ramada Plaza Hotel, 7611 Katy Freeway
         Interstate 10 west between N. Post Oak and Silber

ny-bul.gif (1164 bytes)$25 in advance

ny-bul.gif (1164 bytes)Only 100 tickets will be sold - get your ticket early


Showcase your business at this special event. For only $100.00 you get a draped display table (approx 2" x 4")  and breakfast for one.  Each additional person is only $25.00.   Table selection based on date payment received.  Mail check payable "SCA" to 9600 Long Point Road, Suite 150, Houston, Texas 77055-4266 or pay with our secure server below.

"Houston's Economic Outlook"
Prof. EMLYN NORMAN - Texas Southern University

"Smart Government"
Harris County Tax Assessor/Collector

"Houston's Entrepreneurial Vitality"
Director of Research, Services Cooperative Associaton

"City of Houston Budget Crisis Impact Upon Emerging Businesses And What Can Be Done"
Chairman of the bipartisan Citizens For Public Accountability ("CPA"). 

Finals 13th Annual "Best Introduction" Contest

2002 Finalists:
Tom Zais - NearBuy Media (2001 Winner)
Linda Carley & Twyla Beaulieu - Rid-A-Bug
Curt Marsolek - CJM and Associates
Esther Gausepohl - The Best of Health America
Jodi Nordman - University of Phoenix
Jim Havens - HaveNetWorx, Inc.

1990 - Denise Patrick
1991 - Nancy Adkins, DVM
1992 - Phillip A. Law
1993 - Carole & Deborah Applegate
1994 - Charles F. Incaprera
1995 - Gene Teel, DCM
1996 - Kathleen O'Brien
1997 - Kiffer Keegan
1998 - Robert G. Miller
1999 - Robert G. Miller
2000 - Rev. Rosemary Behrens
2001 - Tom Zais
2002 - Linda Carley & Twyla Beaulieu

Proceeds benefit "First Houston Small Business Seed Capital Fund"
(founded 1989)

nyephoto.bmp (227582 bytes)

ny-line.gif (2152 bytes)